GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Au Pair in Austin, TX, Seeks Au Pair Job.Danielle's Au Pair Profile 1186469

Profile Photos (19) Videos (1) Reports (1) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Midwestern Nanny looking to Au Pair

    Personal

  • 35-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
  • 145 Lbs or 66 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Danielle M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello, My name is Danielle Marie and I am interested in becoming a live out au pair. In 2012, I was au pairing for 1 year in New Zealand. In 2016, I graduated with a Bachelor of the Arts degree in psychology. I also attended teacher training at the Austin Waldorf School. I am fluent in English and I am aspire to become fluent in French someday.

My previous experience in the childcare field consists of au pairing, working at the local YMCA, and babysitting for over 10 years. I also taught Sunday School for three years while I was in high school. After graduating from high school I worked at the YMCA's after school program with children from ages 6-12.

As my experience proves, I really enjoy working with children. I hope to influence children so they remember me and aspire to do well in their future. With regard to the subject of discipline, I like to work with each family on a individual basis and am familiar with the Janet Lansbury/Magda Gerber method of toddler discipline without shame. What works for you is usually best for your child or children. I am CPR and first aid certified.

My hobbies and interests include: yoga, music, eating healthy, exercise, outdoor activities, art and cooking. I have an associates’ degree in culinary arts so I am willing to work with you to make healthy meals for your child. I also have a Bachelors degree in psychology. My favorite outdoor activities include: biking, swimming, playing at the park, going to the beach, kayaking, picnics and walks. In my current position, I have been employed doing childcare for a few families for the past 7 years. I started a childcare business in Austin TX in 2014.

Please email or call me to discuss your childcare needs in further detail. I am available to begin work Feb 2021. Thank you in advance for your consideration and I look forward to working with you. All the best, Danielle

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2022 - Jul 2022
From 9 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live Out
$501-$1000/wk
Last logged in 01 May 2022
Member since 27 Jan 2011
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Other
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel 15 miles or 24 KM for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • - Austin
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Thomasville

Jove H., 3229606

Job Location: GA, United States

Job starts: Jun 22 - Jun 22

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

...

Housekeeper Job in Oslo

SIF M., 3225964

Job Location: Oslo, Norway

Job starts: Sep 22 - Oct 22

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

We are a nice family of 5 with a little dog living in Bygdøy/Oslo. We are looking fo...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X