GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 11 0

Au Pair in Aurora, CO, Seeks Au Pair Job.Gabrielle's Au Pair Profile 1468784

Profile Photos (23) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Multi-lingual, creative, empathetic and passionate!

    Personal

  • 29-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
  • 145 Lbs or 66 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Gabrielle B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I am a young, international, dynamic and professional woman seeking to develop and discover who I am by dipping into the many opportunities the world presents me with, be they professional or personal. I'm here to offer my services as an full time or part time, live-in or live-out nanny, governess, home manager, private tutor/teacher, language instructor, Personal assistant or even random babysitting ?? CURRENTLY IN COLORADO BUT OPEN TO MOVING IF COVID ALLOWS. My schedule: Starting in Sept, I am currently available ALL WEEK, but do not want to work more than 45hr/wk . Ideally have 2 days a week off (Sunday and Mondays if in CO), but am flexible. I am an international, TRILINGUAL (EN, ES, FR) dynamic, professional with 15yrs experience in childcare: from babysitting and nannying as a teenager, to aupairing, to working as a Youth Counselor and Animator on Cruise ships, to teaching at homes and schools. Note: I have a valid CO driver's license but do not currently have a car but my partner can help p/u, drop off (I prefer to bike if I can, but I know this isn't realistic in CO) Ideal Location: I'm happy to go anywhere for LIVE IN positions, for live-out I would prefer Denver-Aurora area or along the LightRail. I currently am working online as an English Teacher (TESOL certified), French and Spanish Teacher (I have built my own curriculum), Tutor, College&Career Counselor and Freelance Translator, having just moved back to the USA from Mexico due to covid. I graduated summa cum laude from my University, where I studied anthropology, religious studies and peace and conflict studies. I have worked as an au-pair for families in Colorado and in New York and Italy, and was an teacher, activity coordinator, animator and camp counselor for multilingual schools and cruise lines for over 7yrs. I have also worked a year as a Pharmacist's Asst, a Resident Adviser, and 2 years as a Teaching Assistant and Grader for the Religious Studies Department, and a Undergraduate Research Assistant for the Anthropology Department at my University. I speak fluent French, English, Spanish and am highly proficient in Italian and can understand/write/read portuguese. I was born in France, raised in West Africa, Southeast Asia, and the USA and have since traveled worldwide and lived most of my adult life in Central America and the Caribbean. I have mostly been working under contract but also as well as conducting ethnographic research. ethnomusicology and working for grassroots programs, community building. But I'm pretty open to EVERYTHING :) I would love to live abroad with a family as an au pair before deciding my next plans, whether it be Peace Corps, UNICEF, graduate school, Seeds for Peace...Or perhaps be a demi-pair whilst studying or working in your country. I hope to pick up new skills whilst providing others with my own! I like to be active and healthy, and balance life and work with lots of passion in it. I love to partake in sports and outdoor excursions, am super adventurous and up for anything but also responsible and level-headed.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2020 - Jun 2021
From 1 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 14 Sep 2020
Member since 14 Aug 2012
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Other
No tattoos
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English
French
Italian
Portuguese
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Brazil
  • - Costa Rica
  • - Greece
  • - Italy
  • - Mexico
  • - New Zealand
  • - South Korea
  • - Switzerland
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Denver
  • - San Jose
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Nanny Job in New York

Kevin K., 2979624

Job Location: NY, United States

Job starts: Sep 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

We are a active health open minded happy family. Mother is main caregiver and dad wo...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X