GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now       or Sign in

Tutor Job Available with Canadian Family in Calgary

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (28) Videos (1) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Music Tutor for musical family

Our Family
Canadian
30-something
3 Children
Ages 8,7,4
No pets
Roman Catholic
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
35 to 40 hours/week
Driver's license required
Car is available
References available
Pay is $401-$500/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

We are looking for a very loving person to tutor and instruct our kids into music and math. This person will become part of the family, as music is the centre of our activities here.

Click to see more

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following

Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation

Must be experienced working with these types of special needs

ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment

Provider must have the following skills or certifications

Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

Must be comfortable working with 3 students

Specialties by Subject

Arts & Music - from grades 1 to 6

Drama Guitar Music
Piano Art

Math - from grades Pre-K to 3

Algebra 1 Algebra 2 Calculus
Differential Equations Elementary School Math Geometry
Integrated Math Linear Algebra Logic
Middle School Math Pre-Calculus Probability
Statistics Trigonometry

Requirements

My tutor must be fluent in the following language English


Must be available to teach the following types of lessons

Group Tutoring Private Tutoring

Must be available to teach in the following locations

At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home

Additional tasks I would like my Tutor to perform

Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X
Evening X X X X
Job Availability
Feb 2014 - Apr 2014
Seeking Live In/Out
Full-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay $401-$500 Response Rate74%
Last Login27 Aug 2014 Complaints0
Member Since02 Sep 2011 Favorite Adds3/30-days
We Require
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
We Prefer
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We Speak
English



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Hartsville

Jay C., 1955814

Job Location: PA, United States

Job starts: Nov 14 - Nov 14

Position is: Live-out, 30-40 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Istanbul

Tugba S., 1944994

Job Location: Istanbul, Turkey

Job starts: Nov 14 - Apr 15

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35-40 Hrs/week

...

Get yours now

CLOSE X