GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now or Sign in

Tutor Job Available with American Family in Manor

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Tutor needed for 1st grade student in Austin TX

Our Family
American
30-something
2 Children
Ages 1 month and 8
Has pets
Christian
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
As Needed hours/week
English is required
Driver's license required
References available
Pay is Negotiable/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

We a seeking someone to pick our son up from school at 2:40pm from the school in our neighborhood. Bring him home and help him with math, spelling and reading. After his studies play learning games or outside till we arrive home at 6pm.

Click to see more

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following

Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation

Must be experienced working with these types of special needs

ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment

Provider must have the following skills or certifications

Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

Must be comfortable working with 1 student

Specialties by Subject

English, Reading & Writing - from grades 1 to 3

English ESL Grammar
Language Arts K-6 Literature Phonics
Public Speaking Reading Reading Adult
Writing

Math - from grades 1 to 3

Algebra 1 Algebra 2 Calculus
Differential Equations Elementary School Math Geometry
Integrated Math Linear Algebra Logic
Middle School Math Pre-Calculus Probability
Statistics Trigonometry

Requirements

My tutor must be fluent in the following language: English


Must be available to teach the following types of lessons

Group Tutoring Private Tutoring

Must be available to teach in the following locations

At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home

Additional tasks I would like my Tutor to perform

Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon X X X X X
Evening X X X X X
Job Availability
Feb 2016 - Feb 2016
Seeking Live Out
Full- or Part-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate0%
Last Login23 Mar 2017 Complaints0
Member Since16 Nov 2015 Favorite Adds3/30-days
We Require
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We Prefer
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We Speak
English



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Los Altos

Callie L., 2425663

Currently living in: United States

Available to work: Aug 17 - Feb 19

Preferred cities: Barcelona,Florence,London

Hi there!! I am looking for a full (or part) time au pair job with the right family....

Housekeeper Job in Brooklyn

bai g., 2427511

Job Location: NY, United States

Job starts: Mar 17 - Mar 17

Position is: Live-in, 0-40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X