GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now       or Sign in

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Berkeley

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Caring Family seeking loving Nanny to be like family..

Our Family
American
40-something
3 Children
Ages 4,7,10
Has pets
Other
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
25 to 30 hours/week
Car is available
References available
Pay is Negotiable/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

We are a caring family that really wants our children to feel love, safety, and have fun. We value the children learning to take self-responsibility yet while feeling supported and loved as they learn to navigate more independently in their developing perspective of life. We value communication, feeling close, affectionate, and doing different things on the weekends- from sailing, to going to the country, camping, swimming, biking, and hiking. We love nature, animals, and exploring new areas in the city or new fun things to do. We enjoy socializing with family friends for BBQ's as well as quiet time by the fire place or in the garden at home. We want to feel close to our "Au pair," or live-in care, not just that they are helping us with the children and the household. We value different cultures (my dad is an anthropologist), so we hope if our care-taker is from a different culture (like 4 Au pairs from Thailand, and our current one from Mexico) that we get to know their customs and traditions from your culture, if you aren't from the United States. We know it isn't easy being far from home, and we hope to provide a caring home for our nanny. Our past nannies have remained in touch with our family, so we believe we have managed to create lasting close friendships not just a one to two year working relationship. Thank you...

Click to see more

Job Description

If you are seeking a (live-in/part-time exchange only) nanny position in SF East bay soon, please take the time to read our profile:Caring family seeking a heart-of-gold person who loves children, and is interested in living in the diverse, interesting, beautiful, and fun area of the San Francisco Bay Area. We need someone who can truly start as soon as possible, and who has some financial stability and security. I am in school but not working, my husband works many hours, and my mother lives in an in-law unit and also helps with the children as well. We have had five nannies over the past five years who have been wonderful caretakers to our three boys.. We are seeking an exchange arrangement (we provide a private room and private bath, food, and utilities (electricity, heat, and water). We have a family in the neighborhood whom most of our nannies have worked extra hours for early in the morning and an afternoon, for pay. Seeking energetic, independent, and adventurous person who is loving, warm, and affectionate. We seek another Angel-nanny who values communication, the psychology of children, and is doing this work because they truly enjoy children. We are seeking someone to really become a part of our family and ideally stay with us for at least one year and ideally longer. We would like to feel the person is not "hired-help," but will feel comfortable getting to know each other, having fun, and working together. My mother helps with the children a lot as well but she is aging, so we need someone who has great work ethics, and truly, truly loves children. Duties include some cooking, laundry and light housekeeping. We highly value a cautious individual (for safety concerns- cars, water, obvious dangers, yet allowing the children to explore and feel their independence. We need to find a nanny who does not mind having a flexible schedule for some evenings, weekends, and travel. Berkeley is a unique place with a lot of diversity and interesting things to see, eat, and do. We are in a beautiful quiet suburban area in the Hills of Berkeley with a view (care-taker will get their own bath and garden view). We live 5 minutes from a small town, 15 minutes to a larger town, and 30 minutes to San Francisco. Must be non-smoker and can and knows and really enjoys swimming; we spend a lot of time in the summer at a private pool in a neighboring warmer climate town. We are cautious that this be the right fit because we have had quicker turn over in the past year with two care-takers, so need to have someone who is interested in getting to know us a little before we have you move in, and is serious about a commitment for a year at the least. We look forward to meeting you and hope to find someone who is a very good match for our whole family, including someone who appreciates two small dogs who also need tender loving care. We hope we can get to know you, and have you become part of our family soon, thank you...

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X X
Afternoon
Evening X
Job Availability
Apr 2014 - Aug 2014
From 2 - 48 months
Seeking Live In
Part-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate0%
Last Login23 Apr 2014 Complaints0
Member Since08 Aug 2008 Favorite Adds1/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within 60 miles or 97 KM
We Prefer
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We Speak
English



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Reykjavik

Brynhildur S B., 1835840

Job Location: Gullbringusysla, Iceland

Job starts: May 14 - Jun 14

Position is: Live-in, 30-40 Hrs/week

Dear Au Pair! We are a big family and would love to welcome an Au Pair into our fami...

Tutor Job in The Bight

Perla C., 1827987

Job Location: , Turks & Caicos Isls

Job starts: Aug 14 - Oct 14

Position is: Live-in, 40-40 Hrs/week

...

Get yours now

CLOSE X