GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now       or Sign in

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Palm Harbor

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (29) Videos (1) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

At Tao in NYC 2012

Energetic Family in Florida Seeks New Addition

Our Family
American
40-something
2 Children
Ages 15, 16
Has pets
Spiritual - Not Religious
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
35 to 40 hours/week
English is required
Driver's license required
Car is available
References available
Pay is Negotiable/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

I think I pretty much described everything about our family & job details in the Job Description area. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask :)

Click to see more

Job Description

**We are looking for a nanny/household manager. Whoever we hire must be able to speak fluent, confident English so that she can communicate with vendors that need to be hired & to supervise household repairs. She must be able to drive well & be able to supervise 15 & 16 year old girls and help out with our dogs and cats**

To tell you a little about our family, Scott & I have both grew up in the Chicagoland area and have been together since we were 17 (we are now 41). We got married when we were 21 and moved to Florida 12 years ago to get away from the cold weather that we hated! All of our family is still out in Illinois (crazy!) so we do go back there a few times a year for holiday's and to visit. We do have a 22 year old son who lives with us, however, he is past the nanny stage :)

Our two daughters, Kaitlyn (16) and Mackenzie (15) are great (although I am sure 99% of parents would say that!). Kaitlyn is a Junior at East Lake HS & Mackenzie is a Freshman at the same school. They both get great grades and we truly enjoy hanging out with them.

We also have 2 dogs- Reagan,who is about 1.5 and Gucci, a 7 year old Havanese. We also have 5 cats (long story!), but our son should be moving out shortly & one of the cats will go with him.

We own a business, so our schedules are flexible to an extent. Of course, since it is our own business, we are usually working a lot on our computers from home also!

Our most recent nanny, Tabatha, had been with us since June 2011 and she decided that she would like to move back to her home state & go back to school to finish up her degree, so we are searching for a new nanny/personal assistant. Before Tabatha, our children have had a couple other nannies & we all still keep in touch, so we do consider this position somewhat like being part of our family.

Since Kaitlyn & Kenzie are 15 & 16, a huge part of the job we need filled is driving Mackenzie places. Kaitlyn has her own car & her license, so she is pretty self sufficient. Mackenzie is involved in competitive cheer which involves a minimum of 2 practices a week. She also need rides to & from friends houses, the movies, mall, etc. They do not need constant supervision. It is tough to lay out a schedule but it is normally pretty light. Many times, you will probably feel like you are watching the pets more than the children :) When Scott & I travel, we also need to know that someone responsible is home to take care of the kids & the pets. We wouldn't have a problem working around someone's college schedule (within reason). Unless we are traveling or something out of the ordinary is going on, you would have Saturday & Sunday off.

The ideal person that we are looking for is someone who can also act as a household manager, since taking care of the girls is not a 40-45 hour a week job. A self-starter who doesn't need to be told what to do all the time, someone who will just do it or call someone to repair it. This includes outside matters also (pool service, lawn service, etc). Basically a person that can be our "2nd set of eyes". Our previous nanny cooked meals & made sure that their rooms were clean, their laundry was done, etc. We have a cleaning person who is here M,W,F for a few hours & a cleaning company on Tuesday. You wouldn't be responsible for cleaning the entire house- but if you saw something needed to be done- we would appreciate you taking the initiative to handle it. As a household manager, Tabatha also did the grocery shopping, took the dry-cleaning in, and ran various random errands. It is kind of like taking over for me if I was home full-time. We need someone who is not afraid to call vendors, get quotes, supervise work (repair type things) and make sure the job is done right. Taking care of the pets is also a daily task.

Our previous nanny lived with us, but we are open to having a live in or live out. The job offers a great amount of flexibility since all of our schedules are not the same week to week and many errands and tasks can be done at your convenience. If this sounds like something that appeals to you- please let us know!

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X
Evening X X X X X
Job Availability
May 2013 - May 2013
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Live In/Out
Full-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate88%
Last Login11 Feb 2014 Complaints0
Member Since03 May 2011 Favorite Adds0/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We Prefer
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
We Speak
English



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Bangkok

Thitikarn P., 1840039

Currently living in: Thailand

Available to work: Oct 14 - Oct 15

Preferred cities: Stavanger

My name is Benz.i from Thailand. Now, I looking for host family for my aupair. Ple...

Au Pair Job in Mesa

Harry S., 1908489

Job Location: AZ, United States

Job starts: Nov 14 - Nov 14

Position is: Live-in, 50-40 Hrs/week

Pay $1000/week. Looking for a responsible, organized, Aupair/Helper. Responsibilitie...

Get yours now

CLOSE X