GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now       or Sign in

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Edina

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (10) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Family of 4kids Edina, MN

Our Family
American
40-something
5 Children
Ages 7,7,5,2,.3
Has pets
No Religion
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female or male candidates
2yrs experience required
45 to 50 hours/week
Driver's license required
Car is available
Infant care required
References available
Pay is Negotiable/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Our house is filled with children's voices, We are a friendly and lively family of seven. Our current Au pair will finish her second year with us in May. We are looking for a new big sister or brother for our kids, who can teach them about another culture, keep them safe, help with homework and activities, as well help keep our home running smoothly. The job is not easy but host parents are understanding, flexible and engaging to assist in any challenges you may come across.

Karel is a 43 yr old emergency room doctor of 12 yrs and wrks 10 minutes from home. Shifts are 1/3 day time, 1/3 evening and 1/3 over nights. Every other weekend shifts. Total shifts of 13/mnth. Doug is 46 yrs old, an International Grain Trader of 20 yrs and wrks 20 minutes from home. Doug's travel schedule entails 2-3 international trips / yr of 7 days or longer. Additionally, domestic travel monthly of 2-3 nights at a time. The children are Stella and Everett 7 yr old twins. Currently they attend French immersion school and are in 1st grade. Lucy is 5 yrs old and currently attends French immersion full time kindergarten. Elise is a 20 month old active toddler that stays home with current Au Pair. Willa is a 1 month old infant, who is mellow and easy-going so far. Karel will be on Maternity leave until Feburary 2014.

The Family owns a cabin on a lake in Wisconsin, and visits for a weekend every month or so. Our house is comfortable and completely remodeled, has 5 bedrooms, sizable backyard, separate kids playroom, and laundry room. Total of about 3500 sq ft house on a low traffic / safe street with lots of children in the centrally located and well provisioned town of Edina. We are an active family with extra curricular acitivities such as swimming, piano, choir, soccer etc. We have an evening nanny to help with kids. Television time in our house is more of a priveledge.

Click to see more

Job Description

We are looking for an individual that is a self motivated and a well organized with the primary goal of their Au Pair experience being about caring for children. The ideal candidate has experience caring for and managing a high energy environment of 4 young children plus infant at same time. Additionally, the candidate must be an experienced driver. Duties include Children laundry, meals, bedroom org., full time infant care and playroom organization, regular general household cleaning, driving kids to and from school. Occasional errand running. The individual truly needs to possess a strong sense of personal initiative to examine what needs to be done and perform the task. Hours will be full time and need to be flexible as mother is ER doctor and father international grain trader both resulting in mixed shifts, schedules and out of town travel. Live in required. Guest bedroom in basement with access to kitchenette and bathroom. Complete house renovation in 2011. Salary, insurance, vacation and sick time all based upon experience level.

Our current Au pair will finish her second year with us in May. We also have a local nanny who works part-time. We have a house cleaner who does a thorough cleaning of the home every 3-4 weeks. We recognized that caring for five children and helping to manage the household is a difficult job. The Au pair is responsible for the care of the infant and toddler during the day, and additional help is available when the three older children come home from school. We have created a schedule that means that when all five kids are home, there are almost always two adults with them.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X
Evening X
Job Availability
Apr 2014 - May 2014
From 18 - 24 months
Seeking Live In
Full-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate1%
Last Login19 Mar 2014 Complaints0
Member Since16 Oct 2011 Favorite Adds4/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female or Male candidates
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We Prefer
23-27 year olds
17 or more years of education
No couples
We Speak
English



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Hornchurch

Ronke O., 1812638

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Apr 14 - May 14

Position is: Live-in, 0-40 Hrs/week

My name is Ronke and I'm a new mum. I am planning to go back to work in a few weeks ...

Babysitter Job in Dubai

Tarek E., 1557487

Job Location: Dubayy, United Arab Emirates

Job starts: Jan 13 - Jan 13

Position is: , 35-40 Hrs/week

...

Get yours now

CLOSE X