GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now       or Sign in

Au Pair Job Available with Canadian Family in Toronto

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Our family

Canadian Family with 3 Young Children

Our Family
Canadian
30-something
3 Children
Ages 4, 6, 8
Has pets
Roman Catholic
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
15 to 25 hours/week
Driver's license required
Car is available
References available
Pay is $201-$300/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are a family of five living in the small town of Schomberg, about 45 minutes north of Toronto.

We have three children: two girls ages 8 and 6, and one boy age 4. We are active and enjoy spending time together outside in nature.

We need an au pair who is able to come to Canada sometime in the next few months. The length of the stay is flexible, but we would prefer that you could stay at least three months if possible.

We are looking for someone to help with our busy household. We need someone who can assist with caring for the children at different times during the day, particularly in the morning and late afternoon/evening, and also help with light household duties.

We have had four previous au pair girls from Germany stay with our family and we have had wonderful and memorable experiences with all of them, and they became members of our family. We are able to provide references from our previous au pairs if you are interested.

Thank you for your interest in our family and we look forward to meeting you!

Click to see more

Job Description

We are an active and busy family of five living in the small town of Schomberg, 45 minutes north of Toronto, Ontario.

I was a high school English teacher, and now I am a stay-at-home mom. My husband is an engineer who is normally at work for 12-14 hours per day, Monday to Friday.

We have two daughters who are 8 and 6 years old. They are both in school during the week. The oldest is in Grade 3, and the younger daughter is in Grade 1. We also have a son who is 4 years old and will start kindergarten in September. Our children attend the Toronto Waldorf School. We have two dogs: Cali, a standard poodle, and Ruby, a mini golden doodle puppy. We also have one cat, Lou.

The children are fun and energetic. They love to be outdoors in any type of weather. We have a large backyard with a swimming pool, so they have a lot of space to run and play. They also enjoy art, crafts, baking, and music. They love to learn new things and love having someone to play with and guide them. They are involved in a few activities outside of school, including dance and skating lessons.

We love to spend time together as a family. We have done some travelling in Canada and the USA, and we travelled to Germany for the first time in the summer of 2013 to visit our first au pair and her family in her hometown near Frankfurt. We also visited my husband's relatives near Venice, Italy in June 2015. We were so excited to have this chance to experience another culture.

We value our time together as a family and strive to keep our lives simple and wholesome.

We have had four previous au pairs, so we do have an idea of what we are looking for in an au pair.

We are looking for someone who enjoys spending time with children and has energy and enthusiasm. The children spend a lot of time outdoors playing, so we would like to find someone who shares that interest. They also enjoy crafts and games.

You will have your own private room and private bathroom for your use only. You will be responsible for keeping your room and bathroom clean and tidy, and for washing your own laundry. We like to keep our home very clean and organized, but we do have a cleaning lady who comes once per week, so you would mostly need to help only with tidying up at the end of the day, and other light housekeeping duties as needed.

Part of our daily schedule includes driving our children to school. We need someone who can occasionally help with school drop off and pick up. We need someone to care for our son while our daughters attend dance classes. We also need help with meal preparation and possibly grocery shopping. We enjoy cooking, and providing healthy, whole food for our children is important to us.

We also need occasional evening babysitting. We would arrange this with you in advance. You would have some free time during the day while the children are at school. You would normally have weekends off and could travel if you are interested in doing so.

We also need help with light household duties like cleaning, dishes, and laundry. We are looking for someone who is organized, self-motivated, and independent. We have very limited public transit where we live, so it is important that you are able to drive a car.

We are looking for someone who is willing to become part of our family while she is here with us.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X
Afternoon X X X
Evening X X X
Job Availability
Aug 2015 - Oct 2015
From 3 - 12 months
Seeking Live In
Full- or Part-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay $201-$300 Response Rate66%
Last Login01 Sep 2015 Complaints0
Member Since27 Oct 2011 Favorite Adds27/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
We Prefer
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We Speak
English



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Stockholm

Bella N., 2110324

Job Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Job starts: Sep 15 - Oct 15

Position is: Live-in, 35-40 Hrs/week

Asap Au Pair needed. We have 2 daughters, my little Alice is 2 ½ years old ...

Au Pair Job in Charlottenburg

Boris R., 2107591

Job Location: Berlin, Germany

Job starts: Aug 15 - Sep 15

Position is: Live-in, 25-40 Hrs/week

We are an openminded family being very interested in different cultures and language...

Get yours now

CLOSE X