GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now       or Sign in

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Palm Beach

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (15) Videos (1) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Mom with the twin girls.

Young, energetic, kind Chinese family in Florida, US

Our Family
American
40-something
4 Children
Ages 5,5,3
No pets
Buddhism
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
40 to 45 hours/week
Car is available
References available
Pay is Negotiable/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Hi Nannies and Au Pairs! We are a young family with 3 children. We have twin girls age 4.5 and a 3 year old boy. I (the mother) speak Cantonese and English. We are hoping to teach the children Cantonese and Mandarin, maybe French a little bit later on as I studied that in school. The girls are very energetic, but behaved, and love to learn! However, I am finding it hard to keep up the Chinese. The little boy is very sweet and is crawling already. I am looking for an au pair to teach Chinese mostly, and some housework, and eventually transitioning to watching the twin girls, as they are learning very quickly and my Cantonese isn't good enough to teach them. My husband is American, and works away from home 3 days a week, he is very kind as well. We like to have fun, and laugh a lot. The climate is very comfortable in South Florida, rarely going below 50 degrees Farenheit in the winter. The beach is beautiful year-round. We live one block from the beach and a lovely bike trail. There is a lot of shopping nearby, and a new cinema and bookstore. We are about an hour to Miami and 2 hours to Orlando, where we go to Disney World sometimes. I am happy to teach the au pair English in exchange for learning Chinese! We are very education-oriented, but very happy, easy-going family as well.

Click to see more

Job Description

Duties: Caring for 3 year old boy, some housekeeping including folding children's clothes, putting away toys and dishes, dusting, helping mom prepare dinner by prepping vegetables. Have almost 5 year old twin girls who I'm trying to teach Cantonese and Mandarin to, my Cantonese isn't so good, but I can help the au pair learn English and she can help me and my children learn Chinese! Playing with the twins, going for walks to the beach, which is one block away and very beautiful, or a bike trail also one block away. Benefits: There is a large shopping center 5 minutes away with a book store, the au pair can also spend time there, there is also a cinema we like to go to. You will have your own room, and use of a car if needed. We live close to Miami, which is a big city, lots of fun things to see and do, we like to bring the children to the zoo or aquarium. The climate is very beautiful here in South Florida, it is always warm, sometimes you need a sweater at night in the winter. You can go biking or swimming at the beach, or just relax at a lovely cafe nearby. Driver's license not necessary, as I will do the shopping and running errands. Mom is also a very good cook!

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X
Evening X X X X
Job Availability
Jan 2014 - Jan 2014
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Live In
Full-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate2%
Last Login11 Sep 2014 Complaints0
Member Since06 Oct 2011 Favorite Adds9/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
We Prefer
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Chinese
We Speak
Cantonese
English
Mandarin



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Greppen

Uta T., 1875259

Job Location: Luzern, Switzerland

Job starts: Oct 14 - Oct 14

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50-40 Hrs/week

We are a young family of 4 with 2 very active twin boys who just start to explore th...

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 13 - May 13

Position is: Live-in, 0-40 Hrs/week

...

Get yours now

CLOSE X