GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now or Sign in

Senior Caregiver Job Available with British Family in Colchester

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

April

Personal Care Assistant to severe arthritic young lady

Our Family
British
Age 25-50
Has pets
Christian
Will accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
45 to 50 hours/week
English is required
Driver's license required
Pay is Negotiable/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

I am searching for a Mary Poppins.. Assistant required for a young severe arthritic young slim lady with blindness who lives a busy lifestyle. The duties also involves Light house duties. cook meals, assist to wash and dress, shopping, advising with fashion and other issues. assisting her out on trips and walks in her wheelchair. I am in the process of my new bungalow being built and need help with this. All duties to help me to live an independent life style.

I am looking for someone who is a bubbly and patient lady. kind and who is willing to be flexible and supportive.

I live in the centre of a small village, in an area of outstanding beauty. Only 7 miles to the nearest big town Ipswich. I live only 1 hour from London City by train

Two days per week are given off to the personal care assistant. Separate and excellent accommodation is supplied.

Click to see more

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following

Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion

Must be experienced working with these types of special needs

Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment

Provider must have the following skills or certifications

Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits

Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel

Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services

Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation

Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform

Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X
Evening X X X X X
Job Availability
Feb 2017 - Feb 2017
Seeking Live In
Full-time
Must be available on short notice

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate13%
Last Login20 Feb 2017 Complaints0
Member Since25 Dec 2016 Favorite Adds18/30-days
We Require
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We Prefer
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - British
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - Filipino
We Speak
English



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Fort Benning

Alisha S., 2405799

Currently living in: United States

Available to work: Mar 17 - Dec 18

Dear Family, I am a 32 year old female looking to join another wonderful family! ...

Nanny Job in Istanbul

KAAN ONUR B., 2406512

Job Location: Istanbul, Turkey

Job starts: Feb 17 - Mar 17

Position is: Live-in, 35-40 Hrs/week

We are an Turkish couple that just living in Istanbul/Turkey.We have small children ...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X