Complaint Against Becky , African Family
Search all aupairs, nannies, host families, and agencies to avoid scams and potientially abusive or illegal situations. If you have ever had a bad au apair or nanny experience and you want to warn others, you can post it here for free.
GreatAupair does not investigate, arbitrate or endorse any posting made in this public forum. All statements are the personal claims of the Author. Authors agree to indemnify and hold harmless GreatAupair, InteliMark Enterprises and its management for any claims arising out of any content or statement represented herein. Note that Section 230 of the Communications Decency Act and the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA) protect and immunize web site operators from liability for postings from third parties. See Schneider v. Amazon.com. You must agree to our Terms of Service before you can sign in and post complaints. Complaint submissions are manually reviewed, and if approved, will be posted within 5 business days upon which time you will be notified by email.
Please submit only factual complaints based on personal experience, as GreatAuPair will attempt to screen out complaints of a harassing or defamatory nature.
 |
 |
| Full name |
Unlock with Membership |
| Known aliases |
Unlock with Membership |
| Street address |
Unlock with Membership |
| City |
Unlock with Membership |
| State |
Unlock with Membership |
| Country |
Unlock with Membership |
| Zip code |
Unlock with Membership |
| More photos |
Unlock with Membership |
Complaint >> Posted: Apr 02 '06 by jamie in Texas, United States |
| BE CAREFUL! I was contacted by this person via e-mail for an aupair position. She said that she was with the "Brunnell Agency" and they had seen my information on Great Aupair. She told me they wanted me to care for 5 children from South Africa that were coming to Texas for this cultural program. She said the pay was $3000.00 and was only for 8 days. I know that sounds too good to be true, but you never know. We exchanged a few e-mails and then had a conversation on instant messenger, in which she ended up telling me that they would need me to get some things for the kids for their stay. To do this, she would need to get money to me and did I have a paypal account or could I open an account at Wells Fargo so that they could transfer money to me. THIS IS A SCAM! I got another email from a Richard Morgan a month later with similar information. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR INFORMATION! |
Comment >> Posted: Nov 14 '06 by Keelin in England, United Kingdom
BEWARE!!!!!! This family contacted me about an aupair/nanny job claiming to be tourists in the United Sates and that they would be returning to the United Kingdom in three weeks and would I be interested in the job of looking after their daughter Evelyn form 7:45 am-12 noon only Monday through Friday and where going to pay £350 per week, furthermore, they will provide you your own car. When I received the first email it sent alarm bells ringing off in my head but I was out of work at the time so I thought well lets see, I asked them where they got my email address from and I got another email back from them with no reply, I then got another email saying the following: Thanks for the prompt response and also for the interest you've shown to work with my family. I have checked you out and it’s impressive and we have decided to take you in, send us your number to reach you on and be sure to hear from me or my wife when we get back home, whoever calls you first anyway. We don’t mind sending you a token to wait on us. Our first son Peter is in the university in South Africa, studying Chemical Engineering. I just got in contact with him and he said that he needs some money down there for his tuition and here we are on vacation, so I can't be taking care of that now. I will issue and send a cheque worth of £1,850 across to you which you will take to your bank for cashing. Then take out your token of £350.00 as that will secure you for us till we get back and also to show you how serious we're about employing you. After which, you will have to send the balance to Peter's Guardian in South Africa via Western Union Money Transfer. Get back to us ASAP with the info below if you are willing to act accordingly.
1. Your Full Name:
2. Full Home Address:
3. Phone Number:
4. Age:
5. E-mail address:
We should return in 3 weeks time from now as said in my previous email, I will call you ASAP upon our arrival to meet with the family and fix a start date for you.
Hope to hear from you soonest today...
Regards,
Mr&Mrs.Morgan.
The email addresses to avoid are:
richmorganarts@yahoo.co.uk
richmorgangalleries@msn.com
If you get an email from these people delete it straight away!!!!!!!!
|
|
|