GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now       or Sign in

Nanny Job Available with Austrian Family in Modling

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (11) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Looking for an ENGLISH speaking nanny!

Our Family
Austrian
40-something
2 Children
Ages 6, 8
No pets
Roman Catholic
Will not accept smokers
Is a single male employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
30 to 35 hours/week
Driver's license required
Car is available
Pay is $201-$300/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

We are a family with 2 kids and 2 households*. Our son Dominik was born in september 2006, Nicole was born in september 2008. We are also travelling - mostly at sea on a sailing-vessel. *2010 my (ex-)wife and me got divorced. She and our daugther Nicole live separate in a house, but just about 50 meters far away from my house. You would live with me - the father - plus Dominik in a house with a little garden just about 5 kilometers south of Vienna / Austria. You would have to take care for both children on some days and taking care for my son Dominik nearly every day, but being a help for only one (my - the father's) household. Having a driving-licence is (in the long-term) more or less a 'MUST'. My ex-wife and me are both having a job (I am running my own, small company and my ex-wife is having a full-time-job). We are looking for someone to be a great addtion to our two kids. Our kids grow up multilingual (German/Austrian as mother tongue, Hungarian from my ex-wife and already English from travelling during the last years). Therefor we are looking for someone who speaks English fluently (or you are an English native speaker). If you speak German - it's 'OK', but definitely not a 'must'!

Due to some changes we will need a nanny from september or December 2014 onwards - the longer the better. At first I would like to agree on a trial-period (about 5-10 days) - the earlier the better.

If you are interested please contact us - thanks!

Best regards, George & family

Click to see more

Job Description

We are looking for an allrounder - nanny / helping hand / au pair, for someone to help with our children while we are still at work (after Kindergarden / school), as well as housekeeping (ONE household), some gardening and some cooking. Laundry and ironing should be done by you as well. Some driving (mostly the kids) will be helpful. We want someone who doesn't mind doing some housework, cleaning up after children and meal preparation/cooking. Basically looking for someone who is flexible to do whatever is needed to help, keep the house running as smooth as possible! The schedule below shows the 'must'-times ... the rest is flexible. Weekends are usually off (except you want to work).

Please read carefully – the language-requirements are an ABSOLUTELY MUST: -> either you speak FLUENTLY English (of course a native speaker would be the best) OR -> ABSOLUTELY PERFECT German (Austrian) is required! Basicly we strongly prefer an ENGLISH speaking nanny Kids speak German, English and Hungarian - we have started to learn French as well ... so French maybe to be discussed (only in addition - we are absolute beginners!) ...

We can offer a room with a King-size-bed (/double-bed), own bathroom (if you prefer), free internet-connection, some travelling, ... Duration: minimum 6 months, but the longer the better ... If you feel that YOU are the right person for this position we are happy to get your application (or simply add our profile to your favorites and/or reply ‘I’m interested’)! Looking forward to hearing from you, Best regards, George and family

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X
Evening X X
Job Availability
Dec 2014 - Jun 2015
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Live In/Out
Full- or Part-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay $201-$300 Response Rate97%
Last Login11 Oct 2014 Complaints0
Member Since29 Aug 2010 Favorite Adds7/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
We Prefer
28-34 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We Speak
English
German



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Braintree

Julia M., 1937782

Currently living in: United Kingdom

Available to work: Oct 14 - Oct 14

Hi! My name is Júlia. I'm 19 years old. . I'm from Menorca, Spain. I like music, i p...

Personal Assistant from New Rochelle

elizabeth W., 668354

Currently living in: United States

Available to work: Jun 07 - Jun 07

...

Get yours now

CLOSE X