GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now       or Sign in

Au Pair in Narra Seeks Au Pair Job.

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Filipina Au Pair Seeking For A Host Family

Personal
26-year old female
Filipino
Living in Philippines
Has a passport for Philippines
Has no visa
5' or 152 Centimeters
100 Lbs or 45 Kgs
Qualifications
5 years of paid experience
17-19 years of education
Infant care qualified
First-aid trained
Swimmer
Valid driver's license
References available

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dearest HOST FAMILY,

Hello! How are you? I hope everyone is doing great.

My name is Kathleen. You can call me Kath for short. I am 25 years old from the Philippines. Specifically, I live in Palawan where the Puerto Princesa Underground River, one of the New 7 Wonders of the World, is located at. Whenever you want to visit the Philippines, you really must see it.

I come from a family of seven. My parents, Catalino and Evangeline, are self-employed and run a small tourist lodge in Palawan. I am the eldest and the only girl among four siblings, namely Karl Ivan, Kleenton, Khristian and Klarence. The one next to me is already working in a maritime company while our youngest is still studying in high school. I work as a registered nurse for 5 years.

My first language is, of course, Tagalog, and I am also fluent in English. I started learning English in primary school and it was also the language of instruction in the secondary school I attended. Last year 2011, I have attended training about European culture where I studied the basic of Dutch language.

Being a nurse is a fulfilling job to me because it is my childhood dream. In about a year, I plan to pursue a master’s degree but I am yet to make up my mind concerning my future area of specialization. So, at the moment, I would like to take some time out of professional growth to have a different life experience. To this end, I think spending a year abroad would be particularly interesting. As I heard about au pair from a friend, I decided to apply then.

I want to experience the feeling of being with a foreign family. I have been with different kinds of Filipino family because of the nature of my work. I do love children. There is no question about it. Since I was a kid, I have been surrounded with lots of children. It is the feeling of being young whenever I am around them.

When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children in both formal and informal contexts. Besides, I have spent years in taking care of them, from newly born up to their school age. I almost know how to handle different kinds of kids and how to deal with their tantrums. I am well-known in child care because of my educational background and experiences from interacting with them a lot of time. I have also helped my parents to look after my brothers since birth. I can comfortably say that I sincerely enjoy spending time with children.

Also, I am open for care of an elderly people. I have handled different elderly patients with different needs. I will assist them to their activities of daily living, non-medically or medically skilled jobs. I can also do a personal assistant jobs since I have been doing too some administrative jobs. Besides, I am good with housekeeping. My parents taught me that I need to be responsible with the things around me. So I started to learn house chores since I was a kid.

Let me share you a little secret. I love Europe. Since I learned to study about the globe, I started to make some research about it. I fell in love with its beauty. My country is undoubtly beautiful but I am particularly interested also in experiencing family life in any European country, since it offers a cultural context that is undoubtedly different from mine. For this reason, I would very much like to find a wonderful family to live with and work for in Europe.

When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my family and friends. I also enjoy drawing where I teach children in the neighborhood whenever we have time. Did I already mention that I love to read and write? Yes, I love reading and writing anything under the sun. I am a flexible person and I love everything I do. I am always eager to learn new things. I may not know any other languages but I am very enthusiastic to learn anything.

I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you, to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences, to learn more about your family, your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement.

Thank you very much for your interest in my application! I look forward to hearing from you. Have a great day!

Sincerely yours, KATHLEEN

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X X
Evening X X X X X X
Availability
Sep 2013 - Jan 2014
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Live In/Out
Full- or Part-time

Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate84%
Last Login17 Aug 2014 Complaints0
Member Since26 Sep 2013 Favorite Adds0/30-days
Languages
Dutch
English
Tagalog

My Services

Infant care
Additional Services I'm able to provide:
Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring
Match Preferences
Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred nationalities:
No parent age preference
Location
Preferred Countries:
  • - Australia
  • - Belgium
  • - Canada
  • - Denmark
  • - France
  • - Germany
  • - Ireland
  • - Italy
  • - Netherlands
  • - New Zealand
  • - Poland
  • - Switzerland
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Catholic
No tattoos
No piercings

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Hockley

Christel B., 1902132

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Aug 14 - Aug 14

Position is: Live-out, 30-40 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Somerville

Annette M., 1858506

Job Location: MA, United States

Job starts: Aug 14 - Sep 14

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 30-40 Hrs/week

Dear candidate, We are very excited to be welcoming you into our family soon! ...

Get yours now

CLOSE X